List of speakers

Protection of Journalism and Safety of Journalists:
from a Chilling to an Enabling Environment

IViR Conference, 5 September 2018
Amsterdam Law School

Name Title/affiliation
Jennifer Adams Office of the OSCE Representative on Freedom of the Media
Onur Andreotti Jurisconsult Directorate, European Court of Human Rights
Thomas Bruning General Secretary, Dutch Association of Journalists
Başak Çalı Professor of International Law, Hertie School of Governance; Chair, European Implementation Network
Silvia Chocarro IFEX Global Advocacy Strategist
Ricardo Gutiérrez General Secretary, European Federation of Journalists
Jackie Harrison Professor, UNESCO Chair in Media Freedom, Journalism Safety and the Issue of Impunity; Chair, Centre for Freedom of the Media (CFOM), University of Sheffield
William Horsley Vice-President, Association of European Journalists; International Director, CFOM, University of Sheffield
Jonathan McCully Legal Adviser, Digital Freedom Fund
Tarlach McGonagle Senior researcher/lecturer, IVIR
Suzanne Poppelaars Assistant professor, Faculty of Law, Radboud University
Albana Shala Chair, UNESCO International Programme for the Development of Communication Council; Free Press Unlimited
Gijs van Til Project researcher, IViR
Leon Trapman Research master student, IViR
Barbara Trionfi Executive Director, International Press Institute (IPI)
Urška Umek Head of Media Unit, Information Society Department, Council of Europe
Otto Volgenant Partner, Boekx Advocaten
Leon Willems Director, Free Press Unlimited